Skip to content

But what’s puzzlin’ you is the nature of my game

March 27, 2010
tags:

I’m not usually a fan of introduction posts, but I feel the need to say something, anything, before jumping into regular updates.

I can’t tell you what to expect from this blog, because I have no idea where it’s going to end up in a year, or month or even next week. To tell you the truth, I am clueless as to what will be included in the first real entry. Do I talk about my current lack of funds or male companion, or should I save those heartwarming tales for later? I assume that waiting to dump my woes on you is the right choice here.

Do I talk about the two unwavering loves of my life– television and my maltese-shih tzu? Should I really go into the story of how I named her after not one, but two television characters from two completely opposite shows? I choose to save the details of my Mickey Rourke-like obsession with dogs and Andy Warhol opinion on television for another time.

I’ve got it! I’ll do what the fashion bloggers do! How about I post photos from the last time my boyfriend and I gallivanted around Los Angeles, my 5’10” self in a short dress and six inch heels, eating macarons as he snapped picture after picture while sporting a deep v?

Good thing I already warned you I’m leading the single life or else you’d have gotten your hopes up.

Also, I don’t care how many people say differently, macarons are gross. If I want a cookie, I’ll eat an honest to god damn cookie. And I would never date a guy who wears a deep v. Or have on a minidress and six inch heels in the afternoon as I drop off the movie I Netflixed earlier that week. Not to mention I’m barely 5’5″ which I guess is similar to 5’10” if you cut off the other girls at their knees.

Basically, I have no game plan. You know this and I know this. So I guess all I want to say is thank you for checking out my blog, and I hope you stick around and see what’s to come!

Rolling Stones, “Sympathy for the Devil”
The White Stripes, “I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself (live)”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 10:53 am

    NICE header!

  2. March 28, 2010 8:43 am

    Bravo on the first post of the new blog!

  3. March 29, 2010 5:22 am

    AMEN to the last paragraph. Or 2nd to last? Whatever constitutes as a paragraph.

    I’m hungry for cookies now 😦

Leave a Reply

