Skip to content

Summer 2011 makeup wishlist

July 12, 2011

With summer in full swing, it’s about time I purchase my it’s-too-hot-to-clothes-shop items before the season ends. While this is only about 1/3 of the products I hope to acquire before September, it is what I hope to get my hands on first.Summer 2011 Makeup Wishlist

Summer 2011 Makeup Wishlist by humalittlemrbones on Polyvore.com

As far as trends go, right now I’m really into bright lips, bold brows and neutral eyes and cheeks. That being said, I’m not afraid of some color on my eyes, and I think the new Urban Decay Anniversary palette (just released today!) would be a great addition to my Naked palette. And after seeing this color blocking look by Everyday Makeup Blog, I’ve become obsessed with obtaining an electric yellow shadow.

Gingerly was once Kim Kardashian’s favorite blush. Enough said.

And lastly, after years of no luck whatsoever, I am still hunting for that perfect concealer. Hopefully the stellar reviews on Makeup Alley don’t let me down.

MAC Sheertone Blush- Gingerly
$19.50 – maccosmetics.com

Hourglass Hidden Corrective Concealer – Sand
$32 – barneys.com

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick-Pink Chic
$6.47 – amazon.com

Hard Candy Glamoflauge-Medium
$6 – walmart.com

Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Eyeshadow Palette
$55 – urbandecay.com

MAC Eyeshadow- Chrome Yellow
$14.50 – maccosmetics.com

Milani Color Perfect Lipstick- Mandarina
$5.49- milanicosmetics.com

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick- Fuschia
$8.99- riteaid.com
One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. make up 2011 summer - ASIA MODE – ASIA MODE

Leave a Reply

