Skip to content

Erika (cannot) explain it all, part 1: Blackberrys, boys and other bullshit

September 24, 2011

Much like my current knowledge, Leo’s pre-Titanic insight appeared to be the size of a canoe.

As much as it might appear that I think I know everything, I am not oblivious to my ignorance . Here are some of the things I’m having trouble comprehending as of late.

  • Why do people deactivate their Facebook every other week? You’re not doing anything productive with all of that free time. I am neither fooled nor impressed with your short spurts of so-called self restraint.
  • Speaking of Facebook, why does it currently look like Myspace?
  • Should I delete mine? Just kidding. I didn’t even delete my Myspace from college. I will not be erased, Internet!
  • Why won’t my trackball work? Why don’t they sell trackballs at Verizon? Why am I took lazy to order 3 of them for 99 cents off of amazon?
  • Why do I still have a Blackberry in the first place?
  • Why won’t Google tell me the definitive release date for the iPhone5? Will it ever come?
  • If so, will I be too lazy to pre-order it? Will you pre-order it for me?
  • Why does a guy think it’s necessary to repeatedly tell you how much he likes you when you’re not even dating?
  • Why does a guy stop telling you he likes you the second you start dating?
  • Why does a guy stop liking you when you start dating?
  • Big Ten Network, why aren’t you playing the Iowa game right now? Michigan on all channels– really? I don’t want to watch the Wolverines until they play against the Hawkeyes on November 5.
  • Are you subscribed to my Youtube account? Yes? Thanks! No?! Subscribe.
  • What about Twitter?
  • Why did five out of the 10 pounds that I lost come straight from my boobs? I want those five back, please and thanks.
  • Why is it the people who talk the most about drinking actually drink the least? Take down those pictures of you so nonchalantly holding the Absolute and quit misleading me.
  • Why are you drinking Absolute in the first place? Here, let me be of some help.
  • Bladeless fans… how do they work?

What can I say– I’m an inquisitive individual, always on the lookout for answers to the most hard-hitting questions. If you have any wisdom to spare on these pressing matters, please share it below!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. cookieswardrobe.blogspot.com permalink
    September 26, 2011 12:03 am

    Looks interesting!
    http://cookieswardrobe.blogspot.com/

  2. September 26, 2011 8:25 am

    I hate the new FB feed, and it does remind me of MySpace, which I am always thinking of deleting, if I could remember the password that is.
    I may subscribe to your YouTube, because you are High-larious, but never Twitter, because… well becasue I won’t. sorry. no Twitter. I will not be restrained to 140 characters. and I can not do another social media outlet. I just can’t. Facebook already controls my life and seems to be restricting my ability to blog effectively or at all.

    And who is the first comment? A friend? Or someone trying to drum up so readers for their own blog? A little selfishness I think.

    ttyl.

  3. September 28, 2011 10:33 am

    I don’t hate the new Facebook. I’m sure people will hate it a lot less in a week or two. Also, I never deleted my old myspace either! I kind of wish I had screencaps of all the different variations it went through. 🙂

    Lorraine

  4. September 29, 2011 2:38 am

    I have to say this entry made me laugh,>>Take down those pictures of you so nonchalantly holding the Absolute and quit misleading me.

Leave a Reply

